This was my day:

  • Up at 4am with the Bean – sick as dogs, both of us.  We both went back to sleep on the spare bed eventually.  Up again at 6:30.
  • Said goodbye to my Sweetie at 8am and started the Glee-a-thon, blowing my nose or sneezing every two minutes or so.  Glee was pretty emotional, so I cried.
  • Laid curled up on the floor in the Bean’s room for an hour while she scattered everything she could reach all over the floor
  • Tried to get the Bean down for a nap – she had a temper tantrum in her crib…I sobbed on my bed.  The nap didn’t happen and we continued the Glee-a-thon.
  • The Bean finally went down for her nap but only for 45 minutes, so I didn’t get a chance to sleep.
  • I laid on the couch blowing my nose while the Bean watched Yo Gabba Gabba.
  • A friend dropped by with some dinner (Thank You!) and I fed some to the Bean
  • Gave the Bean a bath to get all the rice out of her hair – I cried some more while she played in the tub.
  • Sweetie was home later than I expected and I spent those last two hours checking the time and looking out the window waiting for him to come home.
  • Then we ate a delicious dinner and watched Tron.

And that’s about all you get from me today.  I’m to sick to write anything good but I had to write something.

