We love Christmas at our house.  We had our outside lights up and the Christmas tree trimmed on Thanksgiving weekend.  And then we got sick.  I finally got the rest of the decorations up in an attempt to cheer myself up today, and I think they’re pretty.

Newly painted white mantle...it used to be dark brown.

Hand-carved nativity brought back from Africa by my youngest sister.

Our stockings are hung by the chimney with care...because otherwise they will fall down.

I love the blue and silver ribbon on this wreath.

Oh Christmas Tree...

The Bean LOVES the train

One of my favourite ornaments...a gift from my mother

Another favourite. She gives us an angel every year.

Our angel tree topper...I wish she lit up because you can't see her if the room lights are off.

Little Christmas village - next year, we won't be able to put this on a low coffee table, 'cause the Bean will be able to get to it on her own.

Window to the kitchen. When I was a kid, I bead-stitched the hanging embroidery piece.

The stuff in the background was too messy to do a far away shot, but this is the doorway to the diningroom.

Pretty silver detailing...

So, if you can piece it all together, that’s what our living room looks like right now.  It feels so festive.

