I knew the discipline of posting every day would be a challenge for me.  But I didn’t count on being sick for two weeks (and counting).  I’m behind on pretty much everything: errands, Christmas planning, crafty presents, and housework.  It’s not really that I haven’t had time – the Bean and I have spent quite a lot of time sitting on the couch watching TV because we don’t have the energy to do much else.  The mental energy that it takes to think of something to write hasn’t really been around either.  Last night, I sat down to write and ended up getting distracted by a Skype call from my folks and Christmas present research.  Suddenly it was an hour later and I desperately needed to get to bed.

But I’m going to keep plugging on, and do as many days this month as I can manage. Today, I want to share a great link posted on Facebook by my friend Debbie yesterday.  It’s a list of 25 clever ideas to make life easier on Fabulously 40 and Beyond – a blogging community for women.

Some of my favourites:


Via: marthastewart.com

Overhaul your linen cupboard – store bedlinen sets inside one of their own pillowcases and there will be no more hunting through piles for a match.


Via: iheartnaptime.net

Add this item to your beach bag. Baby powder gets sand off your skin easily – who knew?!


Via: realsimple.com

Attach a velcro strip to the wall to store soft toys.


Via: kiboomu.com

Bake cupcakes directly in ice-cream cones – so much more fun and easier for kids to eat. Definitely doing this!

To see the whole list, read the article here.

